A video from Gale a Cengage Company introducing Gale Primary Resources.
BoB - On Demand TV and Radio (Box of Broadcasts) is an archive of UK television and radio from the last several years, provided to UK Higher Education institutions.
You can watch or listen to entire programmes as well as create short clips from them (great for presentation work!). It covers many different channels and is a great source for documentaries.
To access, go to the BoB homepage and select Sign in. You will then need to search for the name of your university to proceed any further.
News sources can be really useful for academic study, particularly if you want your study to reflect current interests and concerns. Remember, your tutors will often want you to use up-to-date sources in your essays and assignments.
Your university provides a range of resources for accessing the news, and there are numerous high-quality news sites as well.
It's also really easy to reference various types of news sources using Cite-Them-Right, of which we have many copies in the library.
All 3 Universities at Medway have access to historical collections of newspapers through Gale NewsVault. See below a list of the sources included:
Select the individual collections e.g. 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers,19th Century British Library Newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals) from the Online databases and academic journals page on the Portal.
Select Gale Newsvault from the 'Find Databases A-Z' page on LibrarySearch.