It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computing & Engineering: Using Computing & Engineering databases
A collection of information resources and guidance for Computing & Engineering students
University of Kent - Use the e-resources A-Z list from the University library webpages.
Canterbury Christ Church University - log in to LibrarySearch and select Find Databases A-Z on the home page (left-hand column).
Key databases (Computing & Engineering)
Which databases are available for computing and engineering?
ACM Digital Library (available via Greenwich, Kent and CCCU): journals, conference proceedings and more from the Association for Computing Machinery
ASCE Library (available via Greenwich): articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering with 40,000 full text papers from American Society of Civil Engineers journals and proceedings.
Business Source Premier/Business Source Ultimate (available via Greenwich, Kent and CCCU): Provides access to over 2000 full-text business publications (including 1000+ scholarly academic journals). Also includes company and country profile reports.
Construction Information Service (available via Greenwich and Kent): Full text, updated documents, covering official and technical information. Includes publications such as Acts of Parliament, government circulars, British Standards, BRE Papers, JCT contracts and the Building Regulations.
Digimap: Ordanance Survey Collection (available via Greenwich, Kent and CCCU): Ordnance Survey map information. Please note that you will be required to register (or re-register) for this service. Login via the UK Federation button and then follow the on-screen instructions.
Engineering Village (available via Greenwich and Kent): Contains scholarly journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, government reports, books, and more from 1884 to the present. Suitable for all engineering questions from theoretical to applied and from basic to complex.
ICE Virtual Library Archive 1836-2001 (available via Greenwich): Online access to the full text of every paper published by the Institution of Civil Engineers between 1836 and 2001, representing over 200,000 pages of information with current full text for all of the Proceedings of the ICE.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (available via Greenwich, Kent and CCCU): Access to the IEEE and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) full text journals, conference proceedings, MIT Press eBooks and active standards. Subject coverage includes electrical engineering, computer science, and related technologies.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (available via Greenwich, Kent and CCCU): Useful source for researching information technology and how it is experienced and employed by its users.
Occupational Health and Safety Information Service (OHSIS) (available via Greenwich): Provides the professional health and safety practitioner with a comprehensive and current information service containing all documents relevant to workplace health and safety in the UK and Ireland.
Web of Science (available via Greenwich, Kent and CCCU): Interdisciplinary database which allows you to search through the world's most highly-cited journals.